October 25

Waiting to arrive

image

In Phoenix waiting to board the next flight to San Bernardino, CA where Knotfest kicked off today. Some VIP action with limited performances tonight.

I won’t be out there for another few hours, but I am really excited to check it out. And for me, festivals aren’t just about the bands playing on stage. It’s everything….from the crews that set up, how the event is planned and put together, to the die hard fans in the crowd. The whole thing.

This will be my first time seeing Slipknot since they were with Slayer in Grand Rapids about ten years ago. I’m not a metal head, but that doesn’t affect my appreciation for the talent and hard work that will be thrown down on these four stages over the next two days.

Looking forward to experiencing Knotfest….stay tuned.