Start from somewhere

I haven’t seriously blogged since MySpace days (if that doesn’t date things). But it’s time again. Since joining the Detroit Live team this past summer, there have been way too many opportunities in terms of meeting new people and going to some pretty awesome places. And frankly, I’m getting a little bored with Facebook. So I guess it starts here. Now.

I’m off to a photo shoot at the Russell tonight to Marc Nader’s studio where will be shooting the editorial for November’s issue. Atheer Istifan will be doing hair and Kimber Leigh will be doing makeup. The two are our “house” creative team. I’ve known Atheer since 2011 back when I worked at HB Salon in Somerset (now Bashar Salon). He’s talented and styles outside the box. Always professional and fun to work with. As for Kimber, I just met her a few months ago through a recommendation from another MUA that I worked with before. The magazine is happy to have them both on board.

I would go on to discuss Marc Nader, but….there’s not enough time. I must go, hop on to 75S and endure the stop and go to exit 54.

So….keep up and check back with the posts. I’m always going somewhere. Never know where I’m going to be, who I am going to see or what I’ll be doing – but that’s the best part :)